Pytest: test fails while getting URL

Dear Geeks
I am new to pytest. I am following a youtube channel. I am writing the same code.
learning to test login functionality of an ecommerce application
i have written testcase file. please have a look at it. while running the testcase i am getting error in the line self.driver.get(self.baseURL)
error messaeg
test_login.py:10 (Test_001_Login.test_homePageTitle)
self = <testCases.test_login.Test_001_Login object at 0x000001CC152D38E0>

def test_homePageTitle(self):
    self.driver=webdriver.Chrome()
self.driver.get(self.baseURL)

it is blocking to move further learning as it is the first test
The original code ::
import pytest
from selenium import webdriver
from pageObjects.LoginPage import LoginPage

class Test_001_Login:
baseURL = “Your store. Login
username="admin@yourstore.com"
password=“admin”

actual_title=self.driver.title
    if actual_title=="Your store. Login":
        assert True
        self.driver.close()
    else:
        assert False
        self.driver.close()

def test_Login(self):
    self.lp=LoginPage(self.driver)
    self.lp.setUserName(self.username)
    self.lp.setPassword(self.password)
    self.lp.clickLogin()
    actual_title=self.driver.title
    if actual_title == "Dashboard / nopCommerce administration":
        assert True
        self.driver.close()
    else:
        assert False
        self.driver.close()

Thank you

2 Likes

Corresponding tweet for this thread:

Share link for this tweet.

2 Likes

The code you shared, are they part if a class? What does that class inherit? Usually with cases like this with pytest one should create a fixture which souls contain web driver specific functionalities.

2 Likes

Ah i see you have some code that escaped the code block lol. I will try this code in a few minutes once i am in front of a laptop.

2 Likes