What nerdy new thing did you get?

We already have a Thread about new Hardware here:

But what about all the other nerdy things? :wink:
Did you get any new cool gadgets? Post it here :slight_smile:

For our Team, we printed some teamugs, each one featuring logos of technology we want to use, but for some reason got forbidden by our company.

My mug got the Erlang logo on the front, and RabbitMQ on the back.
Another one has gRPC on the front, and Kubernetes on the back.

Looking forward to using it in the office after the pandemic is over :stuck_out_tongue:

3 Likes

Corresponding tweet for this thread:

https://twitter.com/dev_talk/status/1343513035395256321

Share link for this tweet.

2 Likes

Thatā€™s awesome Rainer I want one!! Funnily enough I am just getting into coffee now - Iā€™ve always steered clear of coffee but Ben Greenfield talks about its benefits and so I feel like giving it ago. I fancy trying Espresso and the other variantsā€¦ do we need a thread about coffee? :laughing:

Back on topic, I actually entered a group buy on a custom mechanical keyboard - it will be my first build so I am quite excited about it :nerd_face: it wonā€™t be dispatched until around July tho but I will definitely post pics here when I get it :sunglasses:

1 Like

Thatā€™s awesome!

My favorite programming-mug (despite not having programmed in Erlang since a course at university) that I got from my dad somewhere around 1995-2000 is an Erlang mug as well. Iā€™ve been using it every day for this years Advent of Code in Elixir.

3 Likes

Iā€™ll skip the pictures for now butā€¦

• I have a Dell Optiplex 3060 Micro which I use as a NAS (for now; I also plan to use it as a main media center). It doesnā€™t have a lot of slots inside since itā€™s very small: a WiFi card slot, a SATA III slot and a NVMe M.2 slot (PCIe v3 x4, e.g. maximum 2000MB/s read/write).