Need A Lot of Assistance From An Actual js Dev

I am new to programming.

I started reading Eloquent Javascript 3rd Edition, as the book comes highly recommended as a good place for beginners to start. Like every book that makes this claim, it seems to not be the case.

I already ran into problems in Chapter 2.

This is the same problem I run into in every language I’ve tried to use in my attempt to learn how to program.

I never quite understand how to properly construct loops. And it seems every dev making a book to help “beginners” always leaves out important details and assumes that the beginner isn’t a beginner, which is understandable, they are developers not teachers and Pedagogy is it’s own field, still, because of the lack of understanding I am stuck.

They explain the concept of a loop just fine, what it does, and why I’d use one but, they always fail to properly explain how to properly create one and the pieces it uses to do what it does, and how those pieces work with whatever interpreter, etc.

Moving on to where I am stuck…

Chapter 2 - Exercise 2 - FizzBuzz
Write a program that uses console.log to print all the numbers from 1 to 100,
with two exceptions. For numbers divisible by 3, print “Fizz” instead of the
number, and for numbers divisible by 5 (and not 3), print “Buzz” instead.
When you have that working, modify your program to print “FizzBuzz”
for numbers that are divisible by both 3 and 5 (and still print “Fizz” or
“Buzz” for numbers divisible by only one of those).

This was my solution for the Chapter 2 - Exercise 2 problem…

/*
for ( let indexCounter = 1; indexCounter <=100; indexCounter++){
  if ( indexCounter % 3 == 0)
    console.log("Fizz");
  else if ( indexCounter % 5 == 0)
    console.log("Buzz");
  else if ( indexCounter % 3 == 0 && indexCounter % 5 == 0)
    console.log("FizzBuzz");
    else ( indexCounter == Number )
  console.log(indexCounter);
}
*/